Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: Pricing, Engines and Data Sources
The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit is the AI search module of Semrush Inc. in Boston, sold on its own at $99 a month per domain. It tracks 25 custom prompts daily on ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini, and adds weekly Brand Performance reports that also cover Perplexity. There is no free trial for the toolkit. More prompts come with the Semrush One bundles, which combine the SEO and AI tools from $199 a month. Data as of October 30, 2026, with dollar prices checked on October 31, 2026.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing in 2026
Semrush sells AI visibility in three ways: as a standalone toolkit, inside the Semrush One bundles and as the separate Enterprise AIO product. According to the AI pricing page and the Semrush pricing page, the options differ like this:
- AI Visibility Toolkit: $99 a month per domain, 25 prompts tracked daily, 1 domain for Brand Performance.
- Semrush One Starter: $199 a month, or $165.17 a month billed annually, 50 prompts daily plus the SEO tools for 5 websites.
- Semrush One Pro+: $299 a month, or $248.17 a month billed annually, 100 prompts daily and 15 websites.
- Semrush One Advanced: custom price, with API access.
- Semrush Enterprise AIO: a separate enterprise product, price on request.
The pricing page lists the toolkit as "$99/mo per domain billed annually", while the knowledge base gives the price as $99 per month. Which billing terms apply is best checked at checkout.
| Plan | Price per month | Quota | Engines | Per 1,000 answers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semrush One Starter | $199 | 50 prompts daily | all 3 included engines | $44 at 4,500 answers | semrush.com checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| Semrush One Pro+ | $299 | 100 prompts daily | all 3 included engines | $33 at 9,000 answers | semrush.com checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 | 25 prompts daily | all 3 included engines | $44 at 2,250 answers | semrush.com checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| Semrush One AdvancedNew in this plan: API | on request | not stated quota unclear in the docs | all 3 included engines | not stated | semrush.com checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| Semrush Enterprise (AIO) | on request | not stated | all 3 included engines | not stated | semrush.com checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
Monthly price with monthly billing, as listed on the vendor’s pricing page. Per 1,000 answers uses the plan’s full quota: documented answers, or prompts times included engines times runs per month, in US dollars.
Add-ons for prompts, domains and users
Besides switching to Semrush One, you can extend the toolkit with paid add-ons. According to the knowledge base, 50 more prompts cost $60 a month, and each additional domain or location for Brand Performance costs $99 a month. Sharing the toolkit with a colleague takes another $99 license per user.
What the toolkit costs for typical setups
With 25 prompts on three engines, the toolkit covers only the smallest of the 3 typical setups. Perplexity and AI Overviews are not selectable in Prompt Tracking, so the setups with those engines are not possible at Semrush. The overview shows the result per setup, calculated as in the AI visibility tools table.
-
Start
25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT
$99
per month, AI Visibility Toolkit plan
$917 per 1,000 answers
13th of 22
Open in the calculator -
Standard
50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews
selected engines not in plan
Open in the calculator -
Agency
200 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode
selected engines not in plan
Open in the calculator
Rank among all tools with a public price for this setup, calculated as in the cost calculator.
Data sources, query method and location
For AI answers, the toolkit draws on three separate data sources, and only for one of them does Semrush say whether answers come from real requests or from LLM APIs. According to the knowledge base on its AI data, the AI Analysis reports use a prompt database with more than 317 million prompts and responses on ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode. Those responses are "captured from real requests and not via any APIs of LLMs".
Brand Performance runs on a separate database with sentiment and share of voice, is updated weekly and also covers Perplexity. Prompt Tracking queries your own prompts daily through the Semrush Position Tracking tool, in the same way it tracks Google rankings. Whether that runs through the interface or an API is not stated, and only desktop searches are supported.
For Prompt Tracking, you choose the location from more than 220 countries and territories, and a language where a location has two or more. Germany is also one of the fixed regions of the Visibility Overview, Competitor Research and Prompt Research reports. Where the data is hosted is not stated; the subprocessor list names Amazon Web Services for cloud storage and Equinix for data centers.
What the toolkit includes
Sources, sentiment, share of voice, competitor comparison and prompt research are part of the toolkit, and the AI pricing page adds a site audit for AI readiness. Export is included, while the API starts with Semrush One Advanced. Search Console data and white-label reports come through the paid report add-ons, from $10 a month for the Base Report and $20 a month for the Pro Report on the pricing page. Fan-out queries and Looker Studio are not documented for the toolkit; for shopping, Prompt Tracking only records Shopping ads with product cards in Google AI Mode as a SERP feature.
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit offers 9 of the 12 features, including 2 that fewer than half of the tools offer: Search Console and White label. For 3 features the provider does not say.
For 50 prompts daily in 3 Engines, Peec AI Starter plus the Perplexity add-on costs $95 a month, while Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not cover it with any plan. You give up the API. Peec AI includes the API only from the Pro plan at $245 a month. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit offers the Search Console connection only as a paid add-on, while Peec AI includes it in Starter. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not document fan-out queries or shopping tracking.
For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, Otterly.AI Standard costs $189 a month, while Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not cover it with any plan. You give up none of the features in Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit offers white label only as a paid add-on, while Otterly.AI includes it in Standard. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not document fan-out queries or Looker Studio connection.
For 50 prompts daily in 3 Engines, Ahrefs Brand Radar Custom prompts Growth costs $100 a month, while Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not cover it with any plan. Ahrefs Brand Radar does not document CSV export. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit does not document fan-out queries or Looker Studio connection.
| Feature | Semrush AI Visibility Toolkitnot covered | Peec AIStarter · $95 | Otterly.AIStandard · $189 | Ahrefs Brand RadarCustom prompts Growth · $100 | How common |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sources and citations | yes | yes | yes | yes | 32 of 34 tools |
| Sentiment | yes | yes | yes | yes | 26 of 34 tools |
| Share of voice | yes | yes | yes | yes | 30 of 34 tools |
| Competitor comparison | yes | yes | yes | yes | 30 of 34 tools |
| Prompt suggestions | yes | yes | yes | yes | 26 of 34 tools |
| Fan-out queries | not stated | yes | yes | yes | 15 of 34 tools |
| Shopping and products | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | 12 of 34 tools |
| API | yes | from Pro | yes | yes | 25 of 34 tools |
| Export (CSV) | yes | yes | yes | not stated | 25 of 34 tools |
| Looker Studio / BI | not stated | from Advanced | yes | yes | 15 of 34 tools |
| Search Console rare | add-on | yesplan not stated | not stated | not stated | 14 of 34 tools |
| White label rare | add-on | not stated | yes | not stated | 11 of 34 tools |
Rare means fewer than half of the 34 tools in this comparison offer the feature according to their docs.
What Semrush leaves open
On 4 points, the Semrush pages contradict each other or stay silent. The knowledge base lists AI Overviews for Prompt Tracking, but the campaign setup only offers ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini. How often a prompt runs per day is not stated, only that tracking runs "each day". The prompt limit of Semrush One Advanced is unlimited on the pricing page and 200 in the knowledge base. Whether a prompt tracked on several engines counts once or once per engine against the limit is not stated either, and the plan table above assumes all three engines.
Cheaper alternatives for the smallest setup
For 25 prompts on ChatGPT, the toolkit costs $99 a month, and several tools cover that setup for less. The overview shows which ones and what you give up or gain in their matching plan.
For 25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 per month for this (AI Visibility Toolkit plan).
- Rankscale $17 per month Essentials $157 per 1,000 answers
- ziptie.ai $26 per month Starter (Preset) $241 per 1,000 answers
- Promptmonitor $39 per month Starter $361 per 1,000 answers
- Dageno $49 per month Starter $454 per 1,000 answers
- Ahrefs Brand Radar $50 per month Custom prompts Basic $463 per 1,000 answers
Common comparisons with Semrush
Among GEO tools, Semrush is most often compared with Profound and Peec AI:
- Profound vs Semrush: Profound publishes no price for brands, and its Agency Growth plan costs $99 a month plus $399 per client workspace with 100 daily prompts.
- Peec AI vs Semrush: Peec AI Starter costs $95 a month for 50 prompts that run daily on 3 models of your choice.
Unlike both, Semrush bundles AI tracking with a full SEO suite in Semrush One, which matters if you would pay for the SEO tools anyway.
Frequently asked questions about the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
How much does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit cost?
The standalone toolkit costs $99 a month per domain for 25 daily prompts. With Semrush One, you pay $199 a month for 50 prompts or $299 for 100 prompts, each including the SEO tools.
Is there a free trial of the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit?
No. According to the knowledge base, the toolkit has no free trial and needs a paid subscription. The Semrush pricing page offers a free trial for Semrush One Starter and Pro+.
Does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit track Perplexity?
Only in the weekly Brand Performance reports. For your own prompts in Prompt Tracking, Semrush offers ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini.
Let's talk
Want to know where your brand stands in ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity and which tracking setup fits? Send me a short note about the website. No strings attached.
Or directly via WhatsApp:
Start WhatsApp chat