Contactarrow up right

Rankscale Pricing and Plans: Credits, Cost per Answer and Query Method

Justin Keirath
Justin Keirath SEO & GEO Freelancer

Rankscale is an AI visibility tool from Rankscale GmbH in Vienna that bills in credits instead of prompts. According to its pricing page, a query typically costs 0.25 credits per engine and prompt, Claude 2 credits and DeepSeek 1 credit. The cheapest plan with monthly billing, Pro, costs $99 for 1,200 credits, which the pricing page puts at up to 4,800 answers. That is about $21 per 1,000 answers if you only query engines at 0.25 credits. Rankscale is hosted in the US. Figures come from the Rankscale GmbH pages as of October 30, 2026.

Rankscale pricing and plans in 2026

Rankscale offers five plans with a fixed price and a custom plan on request. According to the Rankscale pricing page, they differ in credits, brand dashboards and page audits:

  • Essentials: $17 a month, annual billing only, 120 credits, 2 dashboards, 10 page audits.
  • Pro: $99 a month or $84 with annual billing, 1,200 credits, 10 dashboards, 50 page audits.
  • Pro+: $229 a month or $195 with annual billing, 3,000 credits, 25 dashboards, 100 page audits.
  • Growth: $385 a month or $327 with annual billing, 5,500 credits, 50 dashboards, 200 page audits.
  • Enterprise: $780 a month or $663 with annual billing, 12,000 credits, 100 dashboards, 200 page audits.

Search terms are unlimited on all plans, and only running them uses credits. You can top up credits at any time. From Pro, unused credits roll over, up to 2× on Pro and Pro+ and up to 3× from Growth.

Rankscale plans
Plan Price per month Quota Engines Per 1,000 answers Source
Essentials $17 annual only, $204 per year 480 answers per month credits per month all 11 included engines $35 at 480 answers rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
ProNew in this plan: Sentiment, Shopping and products, Export (CSV), Looker Studio / BI $99 4,800 answers per month credits per month all 11 included engines $21 at 4,800 answers rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
Pro+New in this plan: API $229 12,000 answers per month credits per month all 11 included engines $19 at 12,000 answers rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
GrowthNew in this plan: White label $385 22,000 answers per month credits per month all 11 included engines $18 at 22,000 answers rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
Enterprise $780 48,000 answers per month credits per month all 11 included engines $16 at 48,000 answers rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
Custom Plan on request not stated all 11 included engines not stated rankscale.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026

Monthly price with monthly billing, as listed on the vendor’s pricing page. Per 1,000 answers uses the plan’s full quota: documented answers, or prompts times included engines times runs per month, in US dollars.

The table works out the price per 1,000 answers from the answer counts on the pricing page, which assume engines at 0.25 credits.

What a Rankscale credit covers

How many answers your credits buy depends on the engines. The "up to" figures on the pricing page apply to engines at 0.25 credits per query. If you query Claude, each answer costs 2 credits, eight times as much. For you, this means the 1,200 credits on Pro cover up to 4,800 answers, but only 600 answers from Claude.

What Rankscale costs for typical setups

At Rankscale, your setup cost depends less on the prompt count than on the credits that prompts, engines and schedule consume. According to the pricing page, Rankscale schedules queries anywhere from hourly to monthly, so weekly costs fewer credits than daily. Which plan covers the 3 typical setups, and how Rankscale ranks with it among all tools, is shown in the overview. The math comes from the calculator in the AI visibility tools table.

  1. Start

    25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT

    $17

    per month, Essentials plan

    $157 per 1,000 answers

    1st of 22

    Open in the calculator
  2. Standard

    50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews

    $99

    per month, Pro plan

    $22 per 1,000 answers

    7th of 15

    Open in the calculator
  3. Agency

    200 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode

    $780

    per month, Enterprise plan

    $26 per 1,000 answers

    10th of 11

    Open in the calculator

Rank among all tools with a public price for this setup, calculated as in the cost calculator.

Query method, location and data hosting

Rankscale queries through the interface or the model API, depending on the engine. The credit calculator on the pricing page lists AI Overviews and Copilot as GUI engines, meaning the interface, and models such as GPT-5, Gemini, Claude and Mistral as API engines. According to the Rankscale changelog, querying the Perplexity interface runs into login walls and is temporarily paused.

For location, the pricing page lists "Regions: All" on every plan. Germany is not named explicitly, so the table shows "not stated" for Rankscale's Germany location.

According to its privacy policy, Rankscale is hosted on Google Cloud with its primary data center in Iowa, USA. For its queries, Rankscale sends the prompts to AI and data providers such as OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Perplexity, Mistral, Meta and DeepSeek, according to the same policy. According to the structured data on the pricing page, support is available in English and German.

What Rankscale includes

At Rankscale, several features depend on the plan. Sentiment, shopping analysis, CSV and Sheets export and Looker Studio start with Pro, the REST API with Pro+, and white-labeled dashboard links with Growth, together with the API. Essentials also lacks team workspaces. On all plans, the pricing page lists fan-out queries, prompt research and MCP. Whether cheaper tools include these features in smaller plans is shown in the overview.

Rankscale offers 11 of the 12 features, including 4 that fewer than half of the tools offer: Fan-out queries, Shopping and products, Looker Studio / BI and White label. For 1 feature the provider does not say.

Compared with the cheaper tools for 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews.

With ziptie.ai Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $44 a month, $55 less than Rankscale Pro. You give up the Looker Studio connection. Rankscale includes white label only from Growth at $385 a month, while ziptie.ai includes it in Starter. ziptie.ai does not document fan-out queries or shopping tracking. Rankscale does not document Search Console connection.

With Dageno Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $49 a month, $50 less than Rankscale Pro. You give up shopping tracking and CSV export. Dageno includes shopping tracking only from the Growth plan at $199 a month, the CSV export only from the Scale plan at $410. Dageno does not document sentiment analysis, prompt suggestions, fan-out queries or Looker Studio connection. Rankscale does not document Search Console connection.

With Superlines Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $88 a month, $11 less than Rankscale Pro. You give up the CSV export. Superlines includes the CSV export only from the Pro plan at $222 a month. Superlines does not document shopping tracking. Rankscale does not document Search Console connection.

Rankscale features compared with ziptie.ai, Dageno and Superlines
Feature RankscalePro · $99 ziptie.aiStarter (Preset) · $44DagenoStarter · $49SuperlinesStarter · $88 How common
Sources and citations yes yes yes yes 32 of 34 tools
Sentiment yes yes not stated yes 26 of 34 tools
Share of voice yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Competitor comparison yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Prompt suggestions yes yes not stated yes 25 of 34 tools
Fan-out queries rare yes not stated not stated yes 14 of 34 tools
Shopping and products rare yes not stated from Growth not stated 12 of 34 tools
API from Pro+ add-on from Scale from Growth 25 of 34 tools
Export (CSV) yes yes from Scale from Pro 25 of 34 tools
Looker Studio / BI rare yes no not stated yes 15 of 34 tools
Search Console not stated yes yes yes 14 of 34 tools
White label rare from Growth yes not stated not stated 11 of 34 tools

Rare means fewer than half of the 34 tools in this comparison offer the feature according to their docs.

What Rankscale does not document

On 3 points, the Rankscale pages stay silent. The pricing page offers a free trial of Pro but gives no length. Whether a prompt runs once or several times per query is left open. Rankscale names German only for support, not for the tool's interface.

Cheaper alternatives for your setup

In the standard setup with 50 daily prompts on 3 engines, credit consumption decides which Rankscale plan you need. The overview sets it against the tools that cover this setup for less, with what you give up or gain in each plan.

For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. Rankscale costs $99 per month for this (Pro plan).

  1. ziptie.ai $44 per month Starter (Preset) $9.78 per 1,000 answers
  2. Dageno $49 per month Starter $11 per 1,000 answers
  3. Superlines $88 per month Starter $20 per 1,000 answers
  4. Finseo $94 per month Starter $21 per 1,000 answers
  5. Promptwatch $95 per month Essential $21 per 1,000 answers

Germany as a location plus EU hosting is on record for Peec AI, Otterly.AI, Finseo and Superlines. Rankscale says it hosts in the US.

Frequently asked questions about Rankscale pricing

How much does Rankscale cost?

Rankscale costs $99 a month on Pro, $229 on Pro+, $385 on Growth and $780 on Enterprise. The smallest plan, Essentials, is only available with annual billing.

Is there a free version of Rankscale?

Rankscale lists no free plan. You can trial the Pro plan, but the pricing page does not say for how long.

Let's talk

Want to know where your brand stands in ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity and which tracking setup fits? Send me a short note about the website. No strings attached.

Or directly via WhatsApp:

Start WhatsApp chat
Usually answered within 24 hours
user
envelope
company