Contactarrow up right

Otterly.AI Pricing and Plans: Add-ons, Cost per Answer and Query Method

Justin Keirath
Justin Keirath SEO & GEO Freelancer

Otterly.AI is an AI visibility tool from OtterlyAI GmbH in Persenbeug, Austria, that tracks how ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot mention your brand. Otterly.AI pricing starts at $29 a month for 15 prompts that run daily on these 4 engines. That works out to 1,800 answers a month, or about $16 per 1,000 answers. According to its help center, Otterly.AI queries the public web interfaces of the AI search engines, and only Claude through the API. All figures come from the OtterlyAI GmbH pages as of October 30, 2026, and the currency check of October 31, 2026.

Otterly.AI pricing and plans in 2026

Otterly.AI offers three plans from $29 a month and an Enterprise plan on request. According to the Otterly.AI pricing page, the plans differ mainly in prompts and workspaces:

  • Lite: 15 prompts, 1 workspace, 3 recommendations per week, $25 a month with annual billing.
  • Standard: 100 prompts, unlimited workspaces and recommendations, $160 a month with annual billing.
  • Premium: 400 prompts, unlimited workspaces and recommendations, $422 a month with annual billing.
  • Enterprise: from 1,000 prompts, price on request.

All plans include unlimited users, brands, competitors, countries and languages, and every prompt runs daily on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Visitors from Germany see the same amounts in euros.

Otterly.AI plans
Plan Price per month Quota Engines Per 1,000 answers Source
Lite $29 15 prompts daily all 4 included engines $16 at 1,800 answers otterly.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
StandardNew in this plan: API, Looker Studio / BI, White label $189 100 prompts daily all 4 included engines $16 at 12,000 answers otterly.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
Premium $489 400 prompts daily all 4 included engines $10 at 48,000 answers otterly.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026
Enterprise on request 1,000 prompts daily all 4 included engines not stated otterly.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026

Monthly price with monthly billing, as listed on the vendor’s pricing page. Per 1,000 answers uses the plan’s full quota: documented answers, or prompts times included engines times runs per month, in US dollars.

Because Otterly.AI counts prompts, the price per answer only follows from the 4 included engines and the daily run. The table works it out that way for every plan.

Add-on engines and prompt packs

Gemini, AI Mode and Claude cost extra at Otterly.AI, and the add-on price rises with the plan. According to the pricing page, Gemini and AI Mode cost $9 a month each on Lite, $59 on Standard and $149 on Premium. Claude costs $29, $109 and $439 a month. Extra prompts are available from Standard in packs of 100 for $99 a month, with at most 300 extra prompts on Standard. For you, this means Otterly.AI costs much more than its entry price once you add all 7 engines.

Otterly.AI for agencies

Otterly.AI handles agencies through a partner program on top of the Standard and Premium plans. According to the pricing page, you subscribe to one of the two plans and then apply for Agency Partner status. The program lists a workspace per client, pitch workspaces for audits of prospects and custom Looker Studio reports with your branding.

What Otterly.AI costs for typical setups

At Otterly.AI, the number of prompts decides the plan and the engines decide the add-ons. Any setup with more than 15 prompts already needs Standard. If a setup needs Gemini, AI Mode or Claude, the overview flags the add-on. The figures come from the calculator in the AI visibility tools table.

  1. Start

    25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT

    $189

    per month, Standard plan

    $1,750 per 1,000 answers

    18th of 22

    Open in the calculator
  2. Standard

    50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews

    $189

    per month, Standard plan

    $42 per 1,000 answers

    11th of 15

    Open in the calculator
  3. Agency

    200 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode

    $306

    per month, Standard plan

    incl. add-on for Gemini and AI Mode

    $10 per 1,000 answers

    6th of 12

    Open in the calculator

Rank among all tools with a public price for this setup, calculated as in the cost calculator.

Query method, location and data storage

The query method of Otterly.AI is the web interface of the AI search engines, and only Claude runs through the API. According to the Otterly.AI help center, the system interacts directly with the AI platforms through their public web interfaces. For you, this means you see answers the way users get them in the interface.

You set the location per prompt. According to the country list in the help center, Otterly.AI supports more than 70 countries, with Germany available on all 7 engines. You can write prompts in any language, and Otterly.AI queries them in that language.

According to its security page, Otterly.AI is hosted on AWS in Frankfurt. Its own SOC 2 Type II audit is on the roadmap, according to the help center, without a date.

What Otterly.AI includes

At Otterly.AI, 3 features depend on the plan: the API, Looker Studio and custom reports for agencies start with Standard. If you stay on Lite, you get none of them. The Lite list already includes a prompt research tool, a fan-out query tool, sources, share of voice, sentiment and report export. How Otterly.AI stacks up against the cheaper tools in the standard setup is shown plan by plan in the overview.

Otterly.AI offers 10 of the 12 features, including 3 that fewer than half of the tools offer: Fan-out queries, Looker Studio / BI and White label. For 2 features the provider does not say.

Compared with the cheaper tools for 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews.

With ziptie.ai Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $44 a month, $145 less than Otterly.AI Standard. You give up Looker Studio connection and API. ziptie.ai offers the API only as a paid add-on. ziptie.ai does not document fan-out queries. Otterly.AI does not document Search Console connection.

With Dageno Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $49 a month, $140 less than Otterly.AI Standard. You give up API and CSV export. Dageno includes API and CSV export only from the Scale plan at $410 a month. Dageno does not document sentiment analysis, prompt suggestions, fan-out queries, Looker Studio connection or white label. Otterly.AI does not document Search Console connection.

With Superlines Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $88 a month, $101 less than Otterly.AI Standard. You give up API and CSV export. Superlines includes the API only from the Growth plan at $423 a month, the CSV export only from the Pro plan at $222. Superlines does not document white label. Otterly.AI does not document Search Console connection.

Otterly.AI features compared with ziptie.ai, Dageno and Superlines
Feature Otterly.AIStandard · $189 ziptie.aiStarter (Preset) · $44DagenoStarter · $49SuperlinesStarter · $88 How common
Sources and citations yes yes yes yes 32 of 34 tools
Sentiment yes yes not stated yes 26 of 34 tools
Share of voice yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Competitor comparison yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Prompt suggestions yes yes not stated yes 26 of 34 tools
Fan-out queries rare yes not stated not stated yes 15 of 34 tools
Shopping and products not stated not stated from Growth not stated 12 of 34 tools
API yes add-on from Scale from Growth 25 of 34 tools
Export (CSV) yes yes from Scale from Pro 25 of 34 tools
Looker Studio / BI rare yes no not stated yes 15 of 34 tools
Search Console not stated yes yes yes 14 of 34 tools
White label rare yes yes not stated not stated 11 of 34 tools

Rare means fewer than half of the 34 tools in this comparison offer the feature according to their docs.

What Otterly.AI does not document clearly

On 3 points, the Otterly.AI pages are contradictory or incomplete. The free trial lasts 7 days without a credit card according to the help center, while some feature pages say 14 days. How often a prompt runs per measurement is not stated, only the daily schedule. Otterly.AI does not mention a German interface either, even though it is based in Austria.

Cheaper alternatives for your setup

At entry level, Otterly.AI is among the cheapest tools, but Lite is not enough for the standard setup with 50 prompts. The overview shows which tools cover that setup for less than Standard, and what you give up or gain with each.

For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. Otterly.AI costs $189 per month for this (Standard plan).

  1. ziptie.ai $44 per month Starter (Preset) $9.78 per 1,000 answers
  2. Dageno $49 per month Starter $11 per 1,000 answers
  3. Superlines $88 per month Starter $20 per 1,000 answers
  4. Finseo $94 per month Starter $21 per 1,000 answers
  5. Promptwatch $95 per month Essential $21 per 1,000 answers

Peec AI, SE Visible and SISTRIX also document interface queries with Germany as a location. Besides Otterly.AI, only Finseo, Peec AI and Superlines document both Germany as a location and data in the EU.

Frequently asked questions about Otterly.AI pricing

How much does Otterly.AI cost?

Otterly.AI costs $29 a month on Lite, $189 on Standard and $489 on Premium, or $25, $160 and $422 a month with annual billing.

Is there a free version of Otterly.AI?

Not permanently. To get started, Otterly.AI offers a free trial without a credit card.

Otterly.AI or Peec AI: which is cheaper?

It depends on the unit. At $29, Otterly.AI starts well below Peec AI at $95. Per prompt, Peec AI is cheaper, about $1.90 against $1.93 on Otterly.AI Lite. Per answer, Otterly.AI is ahead again, because each prompt runs on 4 instead of 3 engines.

Let's talk

Want to know where your brand stands in ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity and which tracking setup fits? Send me a short note about the website. No strings attached.

Or directly via WhatsApp:

Start WhatsApp chat
Usually answered within 24 hours
user
envelope
company