Contactarrow up right

Profound Pricing: What You Can Compare Without a Price List

Justin Keirath
Justin Keirath SEO & GEO Freelancer

Profound publishes no prices for ongoing tracking for brands. On its pricing page, the New York company lists only a free trial and an Enterprise plan with custom pricing for brands. Only agencies get a fixed price: Agency Growth costs $99 a month plus $399 per client workspace. As a brand, you compare Profound on what it documents: the trial quota, the engines, the query method and the features. Data as of October 30, 2026, and the agency tab of the pricing page as of October 31, 2026.

Profound pricing in 2026: trial, Enterprise and Agency Growth

Profound offers brands two plans, and only the trial has a fixed scope. The trial costs nothing, runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and allows 1 region and 1 language with unlimited seats. According to the pricing page, trial users get a recommended prompt set for their industry and cannot customize their prompts. The trial has no history, no export and no API.

Enterprise has custom pricing, a tailored prompt tracking plan and up to 9 answer engines. The pricing page lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search. The contract sets how many regions, languages, prompts and categories you can use, according to the Profound documentation.

According to the agency tab of the pricing page, Agency Growth costs $99 a month, but ongoing tracking only comes with client workspaces. Each client workspace costs $399 a month and runs 100 prompts daily on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews. With one workspace, that is $498, or about 9,000 answers a month and about $55 per 1,000 answers if each prompt runs once a day per platform. The plan adds 10 pitch workspaces a month with 25 prompts each for 7 days, and 400 credits per client workspace for the AI Marketer and its agents.

Profound plans
Plan Price per month Quota Engines Per 1,000 answers Source
Agency Growth $498 $99 base price plus $399 per client workspace 100 prompts daily per client workspace ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews $55 at 9,000 answers tryprofound.com checked on Oct 31, 2026
EnterpriseNew in this plan: Shopping and products, API on request not stated ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek not stated tryprofound.com checked on Oct 30, 2026

Monthly price with monthly billing, as listed on the vendor’s pricing page. Per 1,000 answers uses the plan’s full quota: documented answers, or prompts times included engines times runs per month, in US dollars.

What you can and cannot compare

As a brand, Profound drops out of every price comparison, and only the agency plan can be calculated. Agency Growth with one client workspace covers the setups on ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, while the setup with Gemini needs Enterprise on request.

  1. Start

    25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT

    $498

    per month, Agency Growth plan

    $4,611 per 1,000 answers

    21st of 22

    Open in the calculator
  2. Standard

    50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews

    $498

    per month, Agency Growth plan

    $111 per 1,000 answers

    15th of 15

    Open in the calculator
  3. Agency

    200 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode

    price on request (Enterprise plan)

    Open in the calculator

Rank among all tools with a public price for this setup, calculated as in the cost calculator.

What you can compare is the documented scope. The trial covers 3 engines with 50 prompts, about the quota of an entry plan at tools with public prices. Enterprise covers up to 9 engines, including Exa Search. For a real price comparison as a brand, you need a quote for your prompt count, engines and regions.

Query method, location and security

Profound queries the user interface, according to a vendor article. In its comparison with Scrunch, Profound writes that it runs all prompts through the front-end browser, not through API calls. The documentation itself does not describe the method, so the table marks it as stated in a vendor blog.

You add regions as a country, state or province, or city, and languages as a language plus country. How many depends on the contract. Germany is not named as an example, but country regions can be chosen freely.

According to the pricing page, Enterprise includes SSO/SAML and SOC 2 compliance. According to its privacy policy, Profound is hosted in the US. A data processing agreement is not mentioned.

What Profound includes

Profound documents sources, share of voice, sentiment, competitor comparison and fan-out queries. ChatGPT Shopping and the API are Enterprise only, while export starts with Agency Growth, for client workspaces only. Profound names a Looker integration without saying which plan includes it. The overview compares these features with the tools that publish prices.

Profound offers 9 of the 12 features, including 3 that fewer than half of the tools offer: Fan-out queries, Shopping and products and Looker Studio / BI. For 3 features the provider does not say.

Compared with the cheaper tools for 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews.

With ziptie.ai Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $44 a month, $454 less than Profound Agency Growth. You give up the Looker Studio connection. ziptie.ai does not document fan-out queries. Profound does not document prompt suggestions, Search Console connection or white label.

With Dageno Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $49 a month, $449 less than Profound Agency Growth. You give up the CSV export. Dageno includes the CSV export only from the Scale plan at $410 a month. Dageno does not document sentiment analysis, fan-out queries or Looker Studio connection. Profound does not document Search Console connection.

With Superlines Starter, 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews cost $88 a month, $410 less than Profound Agency Growth. You give up the CSV export. Superlines includes the CSV export only from the Pro plan at $222 a month. Profound does not document prompt suggestions or Search Console connection.

Profound features compared with ziptie.ai, Dageno and Superlines
Feature ProfoundAgency Growth · $498 ziptie.aiStarter (Preset) · $44DagenoStarter · $49SuperlinesStarter · $88 How common
Sources and citations yes yes yes yes 32 of 34 tools
Sentiment yes yes not stated yes 26 of 34 tools
Share of voice yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Competitor comparison yes yes yes yes 30 of 34 tools
Prompt suggestions not stated yes not stated yes 26 of 34 tools
Fan-out queries rare yes not stated not stated yes 15 of 34 tools
Shopping and products rare from Enterprise not stated from Growth not stated 12 of 34 tools
API from Enterprise add-on from Scale from Growth 25 of 34 tools
Export (CSV) yes yes from Scale from Pro 25 of 34 tools
Looker Studio / BI rare yesLooker, plan not stated no not stated yes 15 of 34 tools
Search Console not stated yes yes yes 14 of 34 tools
White label not stated yes not stated not stated 11 of 34 tools

Rare means fewer than half of the 34 tools in this comparison offer the feature according to their docs.

Alternatives with public prices

If you want to compare prices before talking to sales, the overview shows tools with public plans for the standard setup with 50 prompts, and what you give up or gain with each.

For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. Profound costs $498 per month for this (Agency Growth plan).

  1. ziptie.ai $44 per month Starter (Preset) $9.78 per 1,000 answers
  2. Dageno $49 per month Starter $11 per 1,000 answers
  3. Superlines $88 per month Starter $20 per 1,000 answers
  4. Finseo $94 per month Starter $21 per 1,000 answers
  5. Promptwatch $95 per month Essential $21 per 1,000 answers

Common comparisons with Profound

Among GEO tools, the most searched comparisons pit Profound against tools with public prices:

  • Profound vs Peec AI: both query the interface, but only Peec AI publishes prices, from $95 a month for 4,500 answers.
  • Profound vs Semrush: the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 a month for 25 prompts.
  • Scrunch vs Profound: Scrunch Core costs $250 a month for 5,000 answers.
  • AthenaHQ vs Profound: AthenaHQ Starter costs $295 a month for 3,600 credits.

As a brand, you can only set the documented scope against Profound in each case, not a price.

Frequently asked questions about Profound pricing

How much does Profound cost?

For brands, Profound only names a price in a quote: Enterprise is priced per contract, and only the 7-day trial is free. For agencies, Agency Growth with one client workspace costs $498 a month.

Can I buy Profound self-serve?

Not as a brand. Without sales you only get the trial, Enterprise is arranged in a demo, and according to the documentation, Profound enables platforms by contract. Agencies can book Agency Growth self-serve, according to the pricing page.

Let's talk

Want to know where your brand stands in ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity and which tracking setup fits? Send me a short note about the website. No strings attached.

Or directly via WhatsApp:

Start WhatsApp chat
Usually answered within 24 hours
user
envelope
company