AthenaHQ: Pricing, Credits and Cost per Answer
AthenaHQ is an AI visibility platform from NuvoTech, Inc. in San Francisco that bills in credits, where 1 credit buys 1 AI answer. The paid entry plan, Starter, costs $295 a month for 3,600 credits on 11 models, which works out to about $82 per 1,000 answers. Prompts and topics are unlimited, so the credits cap how much you track. A free Essential plan includes 300 credits on 5 models. Data as of October 30, 2026, with the pricing page checked again on October 31, 2026.
AthenaHQ pricing and plans in 2026
AthenaHQ offers a free plan, one paid plan with a fixed price and Enterprise on request. The AthenaHQ pricing page lists these plans:
- Essential: free, "$25 free credit", 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot, unlimited users.
- Starter: $295 a month, 3,600 credits a month, 11 models including AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, one country and one language.
- Enterprise: custom credits, multiple regions and languages, SSO and dashboards for BI tools.
With annual billing, AthenaHQ gives 17% off, but the pricing page does not show the annual price. For Essential, it does not say whether the 300 credits are a one-off or monthly allowance.
| Plan | Price per month | Quota | Engines | Per 1,000 answers | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essential | $0 | 300 answers per month quota unclear in the docscredits per month | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews, Copilot | not stated | athenahq.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| Starter | $295 | 3,600 answers per month credits per month | all 11 included engines | $82 at 3,600 answers | athenahq.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
| Enterprise | on request | not stated | all 11 included engines | not stated | athenahq.ai checked on Oct 30, 2026 |
Monthly price with monthly billing, as listed on the vendor’s pricing page. Per 1,000 answers uses the plan’s full quota: documented answers, or prompts times included engines times runs per month, in US dollars.
What 3,600 credits cover
At AthenaHQ, every answer from every model uses one credit. According to the setup documentation, you choose which models run on which days of the week, and the cost summary multiplies prompts, models and days. For you, this means 30 prompts on 4 models every day use 3,600 credits in a 30-day month. The credit calculator also counts locations, so each extra location multiplies the use. Extra credits and API access are paid add-ons on Starter, and AthenaHQ names their price only on request.
What AthenaHQ costs for typical setups
At AthenaHQ, the credit budget decides your setup, and running fewer days a week stretches it. For the 3 typical setups, the overview shows whether 3,600 credits are enough and how AthenaHQ ranks against every tool with a public price, using the method of the AI visibility tools table.
-
Start
25 prompts weekly in ChatGPT
$295
per month, Starter plan
$2,731 per 1,000 answers
20th of 22
Open in the calculator -
Standard
50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews
price on request (Enterprise plan)
Open in the calculator -
Agency
200 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and AI Mode
price on request (Enterprise plan)
Open in the calculator
Rank among all tools with a public price for this setup, calculated as in the cost calculator.
The standard setup with 50 prompts daily on 3 engines needs about 4,500 credits, more than Starter includes. Because the add-on price is not public, the calculator shows Enterprise on request for it.
Query method, location and data handling
AthenaHQ does not document whether it queries the interface of the AI systems or their APIs. Its responses report marks whether an answer came from your base prompt or a generated prompt variation. The subprocessor list in the AthenaHQ data processing agreement names OpenAI for AI model services and Perplexity AI for AI search services, without saying whether they serve the tracking.
You set a country and a language when you add a website. Starter allows a single country and language, Enterprise several. Germany is not named as an example. The data processing agreement provides standard contractual clauses for transfers, and the subprocessors it lists for hosting and databases, such as Vercel and PlanetScale, sit in the United States. EU hosting is not stated.
What AthenaHQ includes
Sources, sentiment, share of voice and competitor tracking are part of AthenaHQ, and even Essential includes the Athena AI agent. Starter includes a content optimization agent, CSV export and integrations with Google Analytics, Search Console, Shopify and Webflow. The API is a paid add-on on Starter and included in Enterprise. Dashboards for Tableau, Power BI and Looker are listed for Enterprise.
AthenaHQ offers 10 of the 12 features, including 3 that fewer than half of the tools offer: Fan-out queries, Looker Studio / BI and Search Console. For 2 features the provider does not say.
Compared with the cheapest tools with a public price for 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews.
For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, ziptie.ai Starter costs $44 a month, while AthenaHQ has no public price for it. You give up the Looker Studio connection. ziptie.ai does not document fan-out queries. AthenaHQ does not document white label.
For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, Dageno Starter costs $49 a month, while AthenaHQ has no public price for it. You give up the CSV export. Dageno includes the CSV export only from the Scale plan at $410 a month. Dageno does not document sentiment analysis, prompt suggestions, fan-out queries or Looker Studio connection.
For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews, Superlines Starter costs $88 a month, while AthenaHQ has no public price for it. You give up the CSV export. Superlines includes the CSV export only from the Pro plan at $222 a month.
| Feature | AthenaHQEnterprise · on request | ziptie.aiStarter (Preset) · $44 | DagenoStarter · $49 | SuperlinesStarter · $88 | How common |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sources and citations | yes | yes | yes | yes | 32 of 34 tools |
| Sentiment | yes | yes | not stated | yes | 26 of 34 tools |
| Share of voice | yes | yes | yes | yes | 30 of 34 tools |
| Competitor comparison | yes | yes | yes | yes | 30 of 34 tools |
| Prompt suggestions | yesplan not stated | yes | not stated | yes | 26 of 34 tools |
| Fan-out queries rare | yesplan not stated | not stated | not stated | yes | 15 of 34 tools |
| Shopping and products | not stated | not stated | from Growth | not stated | 12 of 34 tools |
| API | add-on | add-on | from Scale | from Growth | 25 of 34 tools |
| Export (CSV) | yesplan not stated | yes | from Scale | from Pro | 25 of 34 tools |
| Looker Studio / BI rare | yesplan not stated | no | not stated | yes | 15 of 34 tools |
| Search Console rare | yes | yes | yes | yes | 14 of 34 tools |
| White label | not stated | yes | not stated | not stated | 11 of 34 tools |
Rare means fewer than half of the 34 tools in this comparison offer the feature according to their docs.
Cheaper alternatives for your setup
For the smallest setup, Starter at $295 is among the most expensive options, because AthenaHQ has no smaller paid plan. The overview lists the tools that publish a price for the standard setup, with what each matching plan adds or lacks.
For 50 prompts daily in ChatGPT, Perplexity and AI Overviews. AthenaHQ has no public price for this setup, only the Enterprise plan on request. These tools cover it with a public price:
- ziptie.ai $44 per month Starter (Preset) $9.78 per 1,000 answers
- Dageno $49 per month Starter $11 per 1,000 answers
- Superlines $88 per month Starter $20 per 1,000 answers
- Finseo $94 per month Starter $21 per 1,000 answers
- Promptwatch $95 per month Essential $21 per 1,000 answers
Common comparisons with AthenaHQ
Among GEO tools, AthenaHQ is most often compared with Profound. Profound lists no tracking price for brands; for agencies it charges $99 a month plus $399 for each client workspace, which tracks 100 prompts daily on 3 platforms. AthenaHQ, by contrast, lists its Starter price and covers 11 models in it. Against Peec AI, the difference is the unit: Peec AI Starter costs $95 a month for 50 prompts daily on 3 models.
Frequently asked questions about AthenaHQ pricing
How much does AthenaHQ cost?
The paid Starter plan costs $295 a month for 3,600 credits, and Enterprise is priced on request. Annual billing saves 17%.
Is there a free version of AthenaHQ?
Yes, the Essential plan is free and has unlimited users. Its credits cover, for example, 20 prompts on 5 models three times.
Let's talk
Want to know where your brand stands in ChatGPT, AI Overviews and Perplexity and which tracking setup fits? Send me a short note about the website. No strings attached.
Or directly via WhatsApp:
Start WhatsApp chat